Press Kit

The Iowa Great Lakes -

We include the towns, Milford, East Okoboji, Arnolds Park, Okoboji, Spirit Lake, Orleans, and Wahpeton. These towns make up the Iowa Great Lakes Area. We are Iowa's largest natural lake, Spirit Lake, and five interconnected lakes: West Lake Okoboji, East Lake Okoboji, Upper Gar, Lower Gar, and Minnewashta.

Who is Vacation Okoboji -

The Okoboji Tourism Staff Includes:

Rebecca Peters, Tourism Director
Lauren Johnson, Tourism & Communications Coordinator

Vacation Okoboji's mission is to responsibility promote the Iowa Great Lake Area to potential and returning visitors.


Vacation Okoboji would love to assist any media that is interested! We have created wonderful page for you to connect with us at.

You can request images, videos, and information.

We would also be happy to add you to our media contact list!